The Society is committed to recognising professional excellence and achievement across all sectors of the profession. The following honours were awarded in 2012

RPS Charter Medallist

The 2012 Charter Award winner was Mr John Gentle MRPharmS.

Honorary Members designated in 2012

Three nominations, set out in paper 11.07/ASB/40, were considered and one was successful. It was agreed that Mr. Trevor Gore be designated an Honorary Member.

The nominations were considered under the procedure used by the RPSGB and it was agreed that a new procedure would now be appropriate, including a screening process.

Members designated as Fellows in 2012

• Nicholas Barber
• David Branford
• Janet Halliday
• Duncan McRobbie
• Sandra Melville
• Orest Olejnik
• (Mary) Theresa Rutter
• Geoffrey Saunders
• John  Smart
• Ashok Soni
• Stephen Tomlin
• Peter Taylor
• David Webb