Membership committee

The Membership Committee:

  • provides staff with support implementing membership policy and the development of policy for the functions of the Committee
  • reviews non-standard membership applications
  • administers the Conduct Scheme, including assessing the validity of complaints 
  • hears appeals and prescribes appropriate and proportionate resolutions in accordance with the Laws of The Society
  • acts as an auditor of membership policy.

When determining the outcome of any application or membership referred to it, the Membership Committee considers:

  • each individual case and the circumstances of the removal from the register and/or adverse disciplinary decision
  • the past history of the applicant/member
  • the reputation of the profession and of the Society
  • any other representations that the applicant/member may wish to make in writing to the committee
  • if membership could provide support and guidance to the applicant in seeking re-admission to the register.


Chair: Anne Boyter FRPharmS

Vice Chair: Paul Jenks MRPharmS

Mohammed Yousaf Ahmad MFRPSII MRPharmS
Sarah Cockbill FRPharmS
Cathy Cooke MRPharmS
Keith Davies MRPharmS
Ross Ferguson MFRPSI MRPharmS
Gareth Holyfield FRPharmS
Sally Lau FFRPS MRPharmS

Return To Top