National pharmacy board elections

Results of the National Pharmacy Board Elections 2017

These are the names of the candidates that have been elected to the National Pharmacy Boards. For the dates they will take office, please see the key dates box on this page.

English Pharmacy Board

  • Martin Astbury
  • Nadia Bukhari
  • Sandra Gidley
  • Mahendra Gulabbhai Patel
  • Ashok Soni

Scottish Pharmacy Board

  • Jonathan Burton
  • Alasdair Angus Macintyre
  • Ailsa Power
  • Deborah Alice Stafford

Welsh Pharmacy Board

  • Robert Davies
    Elected unopposed to the Any Sector vacancy
  • Richard Evans
    Elected unopposed to the Community Practice (locum) vacancy
  • Jeffrey Paul Harris
    Elected unopposed to the Community Practice (employee) vacancy
  • Suzanne Scott-Thomas
    Elected unopposed to the Hospital vacancy

Key dates for 2017

  • 13 April: Electoral roll closure
  • 15 April: Candidates announced
  • 4 May: Voting opens
  • 26 May: Voting closes
  • 31 May: Results announced
  • 13 June: New Scottish board members take office
  • 19 June: New Welsh board members take office
  • 21 June: New English board members take office
  • 18 July: Newly appointed Assembly members take office
Return To Top