Press Release

Results of RPS National Pharmacy Board elections 2021

Commenting on the results of the elections to the three RPS national Pharmacy Boards, RPS Chief Executive Paul Bennett said:

“We’ve seen a record number of candidates in this year’s elections which is fantastic. The diversity they embodied and the sheer range of topics they engaged in with members is a positive step forward.

“I’m very encouraged to see an increase in voter turnout from 11.47% in 2019 to 13.1% this year across Great Britain. We are delighted to welcome our new Board members and excited to shortly begin work with them, championing the profession to put pharmacy at the forefront of healthcare.” 

The following candidates have been elected:

English Pharmacy Board

  • Claire Anderson
  • Martin Astbury
  • Mary Evans
  • Thorrun Govind
  • Michael Maguire
  • Erutase Oputu
  • Ciara Marie Duffy
  • Alisdair Jones
  • Paul Summerfield

Welsh Pharmacy Board

  • Helen Davies (Primary Care)
  • Cheryl Way (Any Sector)
  • Richard Evans (Community Practice – Locum)
  • Elanor Thomas (Any Sector)

Dylan Lloyd Jones (Community Practice - Employee), Gareth Hughes (Community Practice - unspecified) and Eleri Schiavone (Hospital) were elected unopposed. The second Hospital post is unfilled.

Scottish Pharmacy Board

  • Audrey Thompson
  • Jacqueline Sneddon
  • William (Iain) Bishop
  • Catriona Sinclair
  • Andrew Carruthers
  • Lucy Dixon
  • Tamara Cairney
  • Omolola (Lola) Dabiri