Results of RPS national Pharmacy Board elections 2022

Commenting on the results of the elections to the three RPS national Pharmacy Boards, RPS President Professor Claire Anderson said:

“I’m delighted to welcome our new Board members across Great Britain and look forward to working with them to champion the profession and put pharmacy at the forefront of healthcare.

“I’d like to say a big thank you to all the candidates who stood and were not elected for their courage in putting themselves forward and contributing to the debate.

“I’d also like to personally thank RPS English Pharmacy Board (EPB) member Andre Yeung for all his hard work in his additional role as RPS Treasurer.

“It’s disappointing that the voter turnout in England has dropped to 7.9% from 11.8% in 2021. We have now appointed an independent review of how RPS members, elected members and stakeholders can feel more engaged and empowered to influence RPS decisions, and eagerly await its recommendations.”

The following candidates have been elected:

English Pharmacy Board

Ewan Maule

Brendon Jiang

Sharon ‘Sibby’ Buckle

Emma Boxer

Adebayo Adegbite


Scottish Pharmacy Board – elected unopposed

Joshua Miller

Richard Shearer

Jill Swan


Welsh Pharmacy Board – elected unopposed

Liz Hallett

New Board members will take up their roles at the first day of the next Board meeting for their country (Scotland 08 June, England 21 June, Wales 22 June). Andre Yeung will continue to serve as Treasurer until the next EPB meeting, and a new Treasurer will be elected by the RPS Assembly in July. In the interim, the RPS President carries out any necessary functions of the role.

Read the Mi-Voice report on election results


Email newsletter

Want the latest pharmacy news and updates straight to your inbox?

Sign up to our regular newsletter for the latest guidance, news, events and CPD opportunities.

Sign Up