Scottish Pharmacy Board affirms Dr John McAnaw for second term as Chair

The RPS in Scotland is delighted to announce that the Scottish Pharmacy Board has affirmed Dr John McAnaw for a second term as Chair.
Speaking after his affirmation John said: “I am thrilled and honoured to be Chair of the Scottish Pharmacy Board for a second year, and I will work hard to ensure the RPS provides the right help and support for our members. There is still work to be done on the back of the RPS Scottish Manifesto published at the beginning of the year, and so I will continue to champion the profession and press for the changes it has called for to ensure pharmacists are able to provide the highest level of person-centred care to their patients and the public.”
The Scottish Pharmacy Board also elected Dr Ailsa Power to serve as Vice-Chair and David Thomson to serve as the Scottish Pharmacy Board’s Assembly representative alongside John McAnaw.