Four new honorary Fellows

The Assembly have awarded four honorary Fellowships.

We're pleased to announce that in July, Assembly members agreed to award Honorary Fellowships of the Society to the following individuals. 


Professor William Charman

Professor Charman is Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences and Director, Monash Institute of Pharmaceutical Science (MIPS) at Monash University in Melbourne, Australia. Bill was nominated as one of the most important and influential pharmacists and pharmaceutical scientists worldwide. He has worked with conviction for better global education in pharmacy and has been an advocate of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society visibly and vocal at all the important global platforms.

Dr Stewart Adams

Dr Adams was nominated for jointly leading the team that discovered and developed Ibuprofen. Dr Adams is now retired.

Professor David G Taylor

Professor Taylor is currently Emeritus Professor of Pharmaceutical and Public Health Policy at the School of Pharmacy, University College London. David was nominated for his collaboration with FIP on the global evolution of pharmacy, his work on the Medicines Waste project with the University of York and his work with Boots on a series of pharmacy wide public health projects.

Professor Sam Salek

Professor Salek is the current chair of Pharmacoepidemiology in the Department of Pharmacy, Pharmacology and Postgraduate Medicine at the University of Hertfordshire. Sam was nominated for continued excellence in clinical pharmacy education and research, much of which has influenced the practice of pharmacy across the UK and Europe.