I Love My Pharmacist public voting opens

In June we launched the RPS I Love My Pharmacist competition for a second year, with media partner C+D. We had dozens of entries demonstrating great patient care, from across Great Britain. Our I Love My Pharmacist judging panel has been hard at work shortlisting the 18 regional finalists, and the decision as to who the regional winners are is now in the public’s hands. See who the regional finalists are below.

Voting starts today and is open until 29th September 2015. For more information on all the finalists and to vote please visit

You can also keep up to date with the competition by following @ilovemypharm or visiting our I Love My Pharmacist Facebook account- ilovemypharm.  

The regional finalists are:

London and Kent

Christina Spyridou

Karen Dolphin

Ravi Sharma

Midlands and East

Helen Watton

Shaheen Bhatia

Shenu Barclay

Northern England

David Halliwell

Mahraz Nickko-Amiry

Lyndsey Stanley


Johnathan Laird

Calum Nelson

Kate McCusker

Southern England

David Stolton

Jane Smith

Emily Rose


Owain Brooks 

Ivana Wong

Dave Edwards


The regional winners will be announced on 13th October 2015.

The I Love My Pharmacist judging panel will choose the National Winner of I Love My Pharmacist. The winner will be announced on 3rd November.