National Pharmacy Board Election Candidates 2018

We are delighted to announce we have had a total of 24 nominations for this year’s National Pharmacy Board elections.

For the English Pharmacy Board Election we have received 14 nominations for four substantive vacancies. The candidates are: Claire Anderson, Catherine Armstrong, Harry Cotterill, Sultan Dajani, Jane Devenish, David Gallier-Harris, Thorrun Govind, Tohidul Islam, Hala Jaward, Asim Mirza, Hemant Patel, Stephen Riley, Paul Rutter and Aamer Safdar.

For the Welsh Pharmacy Board Elections we have received 8 nominations for four substantive vacancies. The candidates are: Michael Curson, Janet Gilbertson, Jodie Gwenter, Rafia Jamil, Fiona Jones, Dylan Lloyd Jones, Helen Lewis and Cheryl Way.

Two nominations were received for the four substantive vacancies on the Scottish Pharmacy Board. Therefore Ewan Black and Anne Claire Boyter have been elected unopposed.

Voting in the English and Welsh Elections will open on 30th April. All RPS members are invited to the RPS Elections Hustings on 17th April, between 7pm and 8pm. In order to join the hustings, you will first have to sign up for a Telegram account. Once activated, your account will allow you to join the official RPS Elections hustings group.

Please find out more on our National Pharmacy Board Elections Page.