National pharmacy board election candidates announced

The 21 candidates who standing in the three national pharmacy board elections have just been announced.

In the 2016 National Pharmacy Board elections, there are five non-sectoral vacancies on the English Pharmacy Board, three non-sectoral places on the Scottish Pharmacy Board, and two community places, one vacancy for any eligible member, and one casual vacancy on the Welsh Pharmacy Board.

The candidates standing for the above vacancies are:

English Pharmacy Board
Scottish Pharmacy Board
Welsh Pharmacy Board
  • David Branford
  • Sharon 'Sibby' Buckle
  • Elizabeth Butterfield
  • David Carter
  • Mike Hannay
  • Michael Holden
  • Benjamin (Ben) Merriman
  • Carol Roberts
  • Sally Rose
  • Robert Severn
  • Tracey Thornley
  • Kathleen Cowle
  • Johnathan Laird
  • John McAnaw
  • Kim Munro
  • Deborah Stafford
  • Keith Davies
    Any sector
  • Jamie Hayes
    Any sector
  • Ruth Mitchell
    Community practice
  • Edwyn Parry
    Community practice
  • Sudhir Sehrawat
    Community practice

Voting in the national pharmacy board elections will open on Thursday 5 May. Full details about each of the candidates will be made available once voting opens.

You can put any questions you might have to 2016’s candidates using our dedicated hustings theads on the English, Scottish and Welsh networks.
We’ll also be holding an additional hustings session on Twitter this year. Information on how to get involved with this event will be posted soon.

Don’t forget!
By default, eligible members will receive their ballot form via email, so please check we have the right email address for you in My Profile. You can also opt to receive it by post by changing your choice in the Voting preferences section. Any changes should be made by 5pm on 14 April.

The electoral roll will also close on 14 April at 5pm. If you’ve not renewed your membership, or are not a member of the Society before this time, you won’t be able to vote in this year’s elections.