National Pharmacy Boards Elections 2022

The 2022 English Pharmacy Board Election has now concluded.

This year, there were ten valid nominations for the five vacancies to the English Pharmacy Board.

Congratulations to the five board members who were elected:

  • Adebayo ADEGBITE
  • Emma BOXER
  • Sharon ‘Sibby’ BUCKLE
  • Brendon JIANG
  • Ewan MAULE


Scottish Pharmacy Board

Three valid nominations were received for the three vacancies. 

The following candidates have therefore been elected, unopposed, to the Board:

  1. Joshua MILLER
  2. Richard SHEARER
  3. Jill SWAN

Welsh Pharmacy Board

One valid nomination was received for the three vacancies (two Any Sector posts, one Community Pharmacy post).

The following candidate has therefore been elected, unopposed, to the Any Sector post on the Board.

  1. Liz HALLETT

Guidance for use of Social Media and other forums

Information for Candidates 2022

Electoral Roll Closure Notice 2022

2022 Election Scheme

2022 Effective Dates

  • English Pharmacy Board - 21 June
  • Scottish Pharmacy Board - 8 June
  • Welsh Pharmacy Board - 22 June

Please note, these dates may be subject to change.