Dr Diane Ashiru-Oredope

Dr Diane Ashiru-Oredope, Antimicrobial Pharmacy Expert Advisory Group

Antimicrobial Expert Advisory Group

Dr Diane Ashiru-Oredope is the Lead Pharmacist for the Antimicrobial Resistance (AMR) and Healthcare Associated Infections, UK Health Security Agency and the Global AMR lead for the Commonwealth Pharmacists Association. An antimicrobial pharmacist by background, she has led on and continues leads several national, multicounty, and international antimicrobial stewardship projects.  She is chair of the English Surveillance Programme for Antimicrobial Utilisation and Resistance (ESPAUR). 

She developed and continues to lead the international Antibiotic Guardian campaign (#AntibioticGuardian), now in its eighth year and underpinned by behavioural science.  

She was successfully credentialed as a consultant pharmacist in 2022, having previously been awarded Faculty Fellow of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society (FFRPS) in 2016 and is a Fellow of the RPS (FRPharmS). She has been nominated and delivered TEDx talks at TEDxNHS and TEDxLondonBusinesSchool on antimicrobial resistance, awareness and stewardship.  

Diane is currently leading a UK wide evidence review on pharmaceutical public health commissioned by the four UK Chief Pharmaceutical Officers.