Science and Research Committee

Our Science and Research Committee (SRC), formerly known as the Science and Research Board, was created following a restructure in 2018. It's composed of leading figures in science and research from academic, industrial, regulatory, hospital and community practice.

The Committee provides strategic leadership, advocacy and expert advice around pharmaceutical science and pharmacy research, across Great Britain, and as part of the RPS role internationally.  

It is responsible for supporting the RPS Assembly in setting the strategic direction and providing oversight of the delivery and advancement of the RPS strategic imperatives around pharmaceutical science, research and evaluation developing its aims, objectives and goals in accordance with the Regulations of the RPS.

The Committee does not have a role in determining RPS national policy, which remains the remit of the National Boards.  However, its work informs RPS policy through thought leadership and support with consultation responses.

The SRC is supported by our Science and Research Team. Contact them at: [email protected]


Barrie Kellam (Chair)

  • Christine Bond
  • Duncan Craig
  • Catherine Edgeworth
  • Andrew Fox
  • Elspeth Gray
  • Amira Guirguis
  • Richard Guy
  • Mike Hannay
  • Gillian Hawksworth
  • Yogini Jani
  • Oisín Kavanagh
  • Jayne Lawrence
  • Andrew Teasdale
  • Simon White (Deputy Chair)